Cookie Exchange

For a full list of all the participating blogs head on over to Jz’s blog

 

And now here is the recipe for one of my most favorite desserts….552038

Chocolate Lava Cake

Ingredients

6 oz semi sweet baking chocolate

6 oz butter (diced and room temp)

3 eggs

1/2 cup sugar

1/3 cup flour

butter for ramekins

(I think the ramekins I use are 4 inch)

1. Preheat oven to 350 F

2. Melt chocolate on low flame in a double boiler.Β  Once melted take off heat.

3. Stir in diced butter until melted

4. In seperate bowl beat eggs and sugar until it starts to whiten

5. Stir in melted chocolate and then the flour

6. Butter 4 ramekins and pour in batter

7. Bake about 10 minutes

8.Β Tip over onto plate and serve (with vanilla ice cream)

This recipe is really easy but I only make it for special occasions.Β  It’s amazing!

 

16 thoughts on “Cookie Exchange

  1. Oh Yum! I love chocolate lava cake! I’ve never made it though, so thanks for the recipe.
    It might help to know what size ramekins that you use Ally. Usually it’s 4oz or 6oz for these cakes. You can measure the size of the ones you use by filling a measuring cup with water and seeing how much your ramekins hold. That is when they aren’t filled with oozing cakes! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for feeding my chocoholic addiction Ally! And Happy Holidaze!
    πŸ™‚ Elysia

    • Ally says:

      Hey Elysia, I am pretty sure they are 6 oz… and actually, I think when I make these there is enough to fill 4 of them and then 2 smaller ones… I hope you get a chance to make these, they are amazing πŸ™‚

  2. lil says:

    Omg, that looks heavenly!

  3. Serenity says:

    Mmmmm! That looks so good! Perfect for one of those gotta have chocolate moments.

  4. ronniesoul says:

    I love chocolate lava cake. I serve mine with strawberries as well as ice cream (though I have a little cream on mine as I don’t do ice cream)

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  5. Sassy says:

    I want to put a fork in my screen! Yum! Happy Holidays!

  6. SirQsMLB says:

    Oh Chocolate Lava Cake is soooooo yummy and decadent. I can’t wait to try this. Thanks!

  7. Jz says:

    Oh, man. I am a complete sucker for a chocolate lava cake!
    Way to go, Miz Ally!

    And thanks for playing!

  8. vanillamom says:

    I had no idea this recipe was so easy! Chocolate is off my “eat-able” list for now, but I *will* keep the recipe…my daughter is mad for chocolate!

    nilla

Leave a Reply

