Does this ever happen to you?

Brad and I had planned on some playtime in the bedroom last night.  The problem was that our kids went to bed late and our oldest was taking his time in going to sleep.  While we were waiting we were watching tv.  I was gearing myself up mentally, trying to get into the mood.   He was laying on the couch starting to fall asleep.  When we finally had no children awake I looked at him realized to was half way out.  I asked him if he still wanted to do anything, know full well he was going to say it was too late and he was too tired.  And that was his answer. 

I decided to go back to bed myself and I was a little disappointed, but on the plus side I could now go and finish watching The Mentalist.  I got all snuggled into my bed, it was the perfect temperature under my covers and I was so comfortable and was started to drift off myself.  Ten minutes Brad walks in, looking fully alert, and turns to lock the door.  I groaned because now I was going to be uprooted out of my perfectly comfortable bed.  He gave me some sort of evil little smile that said – “you know I can make you get out bed, don’t even fight it”.  I didn’t bother and of course we ended up having a good time.  It’s just that I’m starting to get whiplash….. this happens more than you would think.

4 thoughts on “Does this ever happen to you?

  1. cedeno says:

    Uh yeh. Dutch has done this. I’m like well!!!! You said you were tired!?!? *sigh*…men

  2. Sara says:

    Yep, I know just how you feel!

  3. Malcolm says:

    I have the opposite problem: this morning before getting up I thought it would be fine to have some sex play, but it had to wait as getting up and feeding the dogs, walking into town and other jobs took priority. Once up, I lost interest. Later however it revived and we did have some fun.

  4. Stormy says:

    Happens all the time. He might be watching a movie, so I sneak away to read in bed. Suddenly the movie gets turned off and I hear him coming up the stairs. I’m like “wait a minute..I know Tom Hanks has not gotten off that stupid island yet…

    I try to get in the mood but I really can’t switch gears that easily. So then I just go along but without much enthusiasm usually. I wish they were not so predictably unpredictable!

Leave a Reply

