Food, food, and more food

I am on a roll these days in the kitchen and having so much fun.  I mostly got started because my daughter likes to watch the cooking channels instead of cartoons.  She also will not let me cook alone which can be at time just a little bit annoying.  Anyway, I’ve embraced it and now we have accomplished making soft pretzels that are almost exactly like those yummy ones you can get at the mall (depending on where you live I suppose).  We’ve improved some chicken recipes and made an out of this world brisket with homemade spicy sweet BBQ sauce.  Last night we made roast beef with spicy parsley tomato sauce (amazing!) and chocolate molten lava cake.   The chocolate cake was Brad’s favorite.  Today I suggested to my daughter that we make a loaf of bread, maybe go low fat and try croissants.  Also, one of our favorite desserts is chess pie.  Might have to save that for next week though… still have chocolate cake in the fridge.   I’m gaining a lot of confidence in the kitchen to do new things.  There is something about the cooking shows that just makes you want to try it yourself.

As for spanking…. yep, got one last night and it was awesome.  Brad seems to really enjoy watching me jump when using the dowel rod.  I’d say I hate ’cause it really hurts but it stings so bad that it makes me laugh while I’m trying not to get away.  He also has this thin plastic paddle that kills me.  I don’t even know where it came from.  That thing is the worst!  

Gotta run, I’m being badgered about making bread, have a good day everybody!

18 thoughts on “Food, food, and more food

  1. lil says:

    Oh yum. Now I’m hungry.

  2. N says:

    I second that yum!

  3. Ally! You’re killing my diet! 😮
    But can you share that brisket recipe?
    (blushing) E

  4. Cedeno says:

    Wow! That sounds to good. I’m so jealous. Jealous of the food and your spanking!

  5. Ronniesoul says:

    All sounds pretty delicious Ally. What’s chess pie?

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    • Ally says:

      Ronnie, Chess pie kind of a custardy pie made from butter, eggs and sugar. It has a just slightly crisp top and the place I get ours usually has a little nutmeg on top. It’s unbelievably good.

  6. Michael says:

    Ally, those are precious moments with your daughter in the kitchen. Simply lovely. And your soft pretzels look yummy. I live close to Philadelphia, known for soft pretzels – not to mention cheese steaks and Tastykake snacks – so love a good soft pretzel. So, are you taking orders? For soft pretzels I mean. 😉

    And it sounds like that plastic paddle and dowel rod really make you dance. Very nice.

    • Ally says:

      Michael, I used to live near Philadelphia too, which I think is where I picked up my love for soft pretzels. Every Friday after school we could buy them and….. mmmmmm, they were so good! Cheese steaks too… you send me a cheese steak and I’ll send you some pretzels 🙂

      And yep, they’ve been keeping me dancing. I’m definately not complaining either….

  7. Sir J says:

    croissants low fat??? I do not think you are making them right

  8. Ally says:

    Sir J, I haven’t made them yet, but when I do I think I will maintain complete denial of their fat content. 🙂

  9. Sara says:

    Oh Ally…LOOK what I’ve been missing. Me too, me too on the recipes? 🙂 I’d especially love the one for soft pretzels.

  10. Florida Dom says:

    What a nice combination — good food and a good spanking.

    FD

Leave a Reply

