the dry spell ends

I don’t even know where to begin…. Monday I started a post about being in a rut.  No spanking here, for a very long time.  Sure there have been a couple 2-3 minute long swatting sessions right before sex.   But no real, connecting, uncomfortable, physically, mentally and emotionally challenging spanking in a LONG time.  There have been a lot of different barriers to this happening.  I’ve been patient for the most part and finally the dry spell is over! 

I wanted it to be perfect, I wanted it to shatter my walls, pull me to the ground, and take some weight off.  I wanted it to be everything I needed and then some.  I didn’t really know what that would look like, what exactly I needed, but I DID know that I was afraid it would fall short.  That he would stop too soon, that it wouldn’t be enough, that I would be disappointed.  I agree, those are some high expectations for a spanking.  I knew that and I was in a dangerous spot, but there was nowhere else to go but move through it.

The closer we got to when we would be able to go back and start the more I didn’t want to take the risk of disappointment.  That’s just how I am, but I forced myself to not try and wiggle out of it.  Finally Brad told me we were going back to bed so I headed to the bathroom to brush my teeth.  When I walked into the bedroom I saw that he’s laid out a number of things including the (attention-getting) dowel rod.  In an ironic way, that helped ease my fears.  He was showing up with the big guns.

After a few minutes of uncomfortable silence he told me to assume the position, over his lap.  I was still fully clothed when I heard and then felt the swish of the dowel rod.  I was surprised that he would start this way, I practically jumped of the bed.  He basically told me to be quiet, so I settled in determined enjoy all this.  Not long after all my clothes came off, along with that my nerves/emotions were quickly rising to the surface.  I had so many thoughts and so many feelings swirling around in me that I was having trouble staying present.  I started to cry a little, I was overwhelmed, relieved, and nervous all at the same time.  It was a strange feeling, Brad noticed but he wisely let me leak out the tension while he continued to do his thing.  I was grateful for that.  He started using the paddles, and sometimes the dowel rod.  It was starting to really sting and I was losing control of being still.  I was very surprised that he chose to (and was already prepared to) tie my wrists together behind me and tie my legs up so I would no longer get in his way or slide off his lap.  The last time he did that I had a really hard time with it.  This time it was scary but I think I handled it gracefully.

In the end I was not disappointed, far from it.  Only left wanting some more….  🙂

16 thoughts on “the dry spell ends

  1. N says:

    I’m jealous!

  2. Mick says:

    Hope you’re feeling better.

  3. I hope the reconection continues in all areas. Good for Brad for making a firm stand & you for handling the loss of control (not easy to do) & major discomfort.

    • Ally says:

      Thanks K. Things are getting easier. It’s Monday now and we’ve “reconnected” twice more since then! Needless to say I’ve been pretty happy with that.

  4. Cedeno says:

    Wow! That’s awesome. Glad you got what you needed and the drought is over. No more frustration…today….

  5. Ronniesoul says:

    Happy you got what you needed Ally and that it continues. Thank you for sharing

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  6. Poppy says:

    I am so glad this happened for you. We need this sort of thing sometimes and I think it must be hard to be the man, to know how hard to push and what to ignore.
    But Brad sounds like he knows you very well and good on him for making it all good for you- if not a little ouchy.

    • Ally says:

      Poppy, It probably requires a lot of focus and acquired skill to get that right. Honestly, I’m pleasantly surprised every time he gets it just right, mostly bc just right is a moving target. 🙂

  7. Ally, I loved how you brought us along for the rollar coaster of emotions that many of experienced before, during and after being spanked. I’m so happy that all worked out “in the end”, and best wishes for deja vous in the future! 🙂

  8. Katia says:

    Glad it was such a wonderful session for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

