I’m back and I’ve missed you!

Hey all,  I heard this song for the first time the other day on the radio and fell in love with it.  It ties in nicely with my next point, or statement, or whatever, I’m still not sure what to call this list.  #3 will be next.   I just wanted to share the song with you in case you are a music freak like me.  I hope that I will be posting soon, I am working on trying to be “fine” (as the song says).   The last month has been difficult but it’s been helpful to step away and clear my head.  I feel better and circumstances are improving.  I’m feeling ambivalent about D/s or whatever it is we do, I’m not quite sure what to do with myself.  It’s been absent from our lives for a good month or so….Mostly because there have been far more important issues on the table.  I’m miss the pull of it, the fun and enjoyment of it, so I am hoping to get that part of me back in order.  We shall see…..

10 thoughts on “I’m back and I’ve missed you!

  1. Audra says:

    Ally~ I love this song! So many times in life, I’ve had to keep my head up, sometimes it felt like I was going to drown! Hang in there, and keep your positive attitude! It will all be fine, eventually! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Audra

    • Ally says:

      Audra, It’s definately one of those positive attitude forming songs. Sometimes just hearing the words from someone else makes all the difference. Glad you liked it too. 🙂

  2. kellyred says:

    Welcome back! Great song, btw

  3. greengirl says:

    Ally,
    it is good to see you back – and to hear things are getting a bit better.

  4. Mick says:

    Glad you’re back!

  5. Stormy says:

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

