Online Cookie Exchange

 Would you like a bunch of yummy cookie recipes?  It’s your lucky day!  Jz has organized an online cookie recipe exchange.  Here is mine and you can follow the links below to all the other blogger’s recipes.  

Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies
3 sticks unsalted butter (room temp)                                          
1 c sugar
1 1/2 c light brown sugar
3 lg eggs
1 TB vanilla
3 c flour
1 TB baking powder
1 tsp salt
2 tsp cinnamon
3 c quick oats
2 c chopped walnuts
3 c chocolate chunks
2 c coarsely chopped dried cherries
 
Preheat oven to 350F. 
Cream butter and both sugars.  Beat in eggs one at a time, then beat in vanilla.
In another bowl stir together flour, baking powder, salt, cinnamon, and oats.  Add to mixture and slowly beat until blended.  Stir in nuts, chocolate, and cherries. 
Drop by tablespoonfuls one inch apart on sprayed or greased cookie sheets.  Bake 12-15 minutes.  Makes 8 dozen.

Be sure to check out all the other participating blogger’s recipes.  Just click on their name to get there.

14 thoughts on “Online Cookie Exchange

  1. mouse says:

    Yanno really this is fantastic! I’ve been looking for a good Oatmeal cookie recipe for a long time now.

    These sound delicious.

    Hugs and happy holidays,
    mouse

    • Ally says:

      I’m happy to provide you with one. I have to admit though that this is not my own personal recipe. I got it from a magazine a long time ago.

  2. Hedone says:

    At first when I read 3 sticks of butter I thought, “holy heart attack!”

    Then I read that your recipe makes 8 dozen (whew!)…but now I’m thinking “fat hips” 😀 😀 . If I made that many cookies I’d eat at least 3 dozen *laughing hysterically*

    Thanks for sharing

  3. Sara says:

    Oooh, Yummy! I am making these for sure! Thanks Ally!

  4. cultivateddiscipline says:

    Ally!!!!!

    Huggs, Kisses, Running and Jumping!!!

    I missed you 🙂 and now I got a piece of you to keep forevers 🙂

    Awesome recipe 🙂

    Merry Christmas

    • Ally says:

      CD, I’ve missed you too, where have you been hiding yourself??
      I will be trying your cake recipe too. I can only think of one other time that I have made a cake from scratch.

  5. greengirl says:

    oohh – i love oatmeal cookies – and cherries – thanks ally

  6. Ally, chocolate, nuts and cranberries, yay. These are chock full of tasty tasting taste! Thanks!

  7. turiya says:

    Wow… I don’t usually like oatmeal cookies, but anything with chocolate in it HAS to be good!

    Happy Holidays!

    turiya

  8. TemptingSweets99 says:

    I’ll be trying this recipe. I love that it includes the quick oat meal as opposed to the rolled ones. Quick, I have in my pantry. 😉 Happy Holidays!

  9. oooo totally diggin the chocolate and cherries in this! I might have to try it out! thanks 🙂

    Happy Yule!

Leave a Reply

