it takes two

It definately takes two to make things go right.  Things didn’t go well the other night for us for a few reasons.  For one thing, Brad is not feeling his best right now.  He gets sinus infections in the fall like nobody’s business.  He had one coming a few nights ago, he’s on antibiotics now and hopefully he will feel better soon.  The other problem was that I was the one who wanted playtime together, he just wasn’t into it.  It left me feeling a little disappointed.  If I was getting some more regular action I might not feel so put out.  As it is, I feel a little neglected.  I’m trying REALLY REALLY hard to be patient, to not be annoyed.  The poor guy can’t help it if he gets sick.  But I am stressed, I feel down, and I’m restless and irritable.   Maybe a long walk will help, or this…

8 thoughts on “it takes two

  1. mouse says:

    Ally,

    Omega wasn’t feeling well over the weekend so mouse knows exactly where you’re coming from. It’s not easy being pleasing all the time…LOL

    You’ll both get through this!

    Hugs,
    mouse

  2. Ally, I’m been having whole headache days due to allergies, so I sympathize with you both. I hope the anti-biotics kick in fast! 😉 I have a love/hate relationship with fall!

  3. Mick says:

    Where can I get one of those kits? Hope things get better for you both.

  4. Sara says:

    Maybe if you tried banging the other end on that firm surface? 😉

Leave a Reply

