quick update…

As I mentioned, I was out of town last week.  I was on an awesome vacation that was planned a long time ago with some friends of mine.  I’ve never gone on a “just the girls” vacation before, but let me tell you – it was wonderful.  Don’t get me wrong, I missed Brad terribly, and I was constantly wishing he could be seeing what I was seeing, but I had SO much fun!  

Being with the girls all week was a nonstop laugh fest.  I acquired six pack abs in the process!  There were a few times I was concerned I might pee my pants we laughed so hard.  I really had no idea my friends were so funny, that together we could all reduce our maturity level to 16 yr olds, and still be very very good.  Yes, we were silly, but very well behaved.  🙂  

Now it’s back to reality again.  I have lots to do but I’m feeling re-energized.  And while the vacation was mostly fun and laughter, it gave me some things to think about too.  I learned some things that I kind of wish I didn’t…  There were some disappointments in others, some disappointments in myself.  Nothing that had to do with the trip but with life at home.  There were some things that happened that changed my viewpoint about some pretty big issues.  Some things that made me sad.  The bonus was that we were able to connect with some people who live very different lives from us….Anyway, I’m probably not making much sense, but I don’t want to go into too much detail. 

Have a good day everyone!

6 thoughts on “quick update…

  1. Mick says:

    Glad you had a good time 🙂

  2. You have a good day to girly!

  3. Ronniesoul says:

    Happy you had a good time,

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  4. Ally, I think it’s so important to have time a part and do fun things with same-sex friends. We have always encouraged each other to spend time, (even extended) with others. We feel it definitely helps us to grow and de-stress as individuals. Besides, absence makes the heart grow fonder. Sorry about your let downs. Sounds like you had a good time though! :-)So happy for you!

  5. Sara says:

    So glad you could take this time for yourself, and that it was fun!

  6. SugarAnne says:

    Ally,
    I haven’t had a holiday with just the girls since summer camp in the fourth grade. What an awesome time you must have had. And while I’d miss my husband, reconnecting must be just as fun! Glad you’re back.

    SugarAnne

Leave a Reply

