all alone and loving it

I am so excited, tonight I will be all ALONE.  Brad is taking the kids camping for one night and the dog and I get to stay home.  I feel like a little kid who just was told they could eat all the chocolate cake they wanted.  For those of you who don’t understand my glee, imagine constant interruption during everything you do, lots of noise always, breaking up fights between siblings several times a day, cooking for children who hate everything you make, and cleaning so that it can be messed up again 10 minutes later.  Nah, it’s not as bad as it sounds, and I wouldn’t trade it, but it sure is nice to have 14-16 hours of peace and quiet and time to do whatever I want, and some uninterrupted sleep. 

I plan to: 

run a few errands                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

pick up a salad from Panera for dinner

rent a girly movie that Brad would never want to watch

read during a long hot bath

paint my toe nails while I watch my movie

get plenty of sleep

and go rollerblading with my dog in the morning

In addition, a (more thoughtful and unrelated) post to come on being alone.  If I don’t commit to it now I won’t ever write it.  So there, now I have to… maybe… ok, we’ll see.

8 thoughts on “all alone and loving it

  1. greengirl says:

    Enjoy every last minute Ally!!!!

  2. elle says:

    Yes, as greengirl says, enjoy!!

    love and hugs xxx

  3. Mick says:

    Have a great time. Don’t be like me where I wish I could be alone and then am miserable the whole time. I think that’s a guy thing.

  4. Ronniesoul says:

    I hope you had a wonderful night.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  5. Sounds like alotta fun.
    Oh yum, panera, i love the brocli cheddar bread bowl…its my favorite!!
    -Curious

  6. Katia says:

    Hope you had a good night of alone time, I too cherish those times.

  7. SugarAnne says:

    Ally,
    I don’t have the constant lack of privacy and alone time that you do, so it’s hard for me to relate on that level. But I LOVE my alone time. You might want to make a scheduled “me” day once every couple of weeks just to regroup and commune with the Creator. It keeps us sane and in our blissful place.
    I hope you really enjoyed yourself.

    SugarAnne

  8. Ally says:

    Greengirl- I did! 🙂

    elle- thank you, it was very nice…and quiet

    Mick – No worries, it must be a guy thing, not a trace of misery! 🙂

    Ronnie – thanks, it was wonderful!

    Curious – That’s my favorite too!!!

    Katia – it was great, I wish I had more of them

    SugarAnne – I would certainly be more sane if I had more alone time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

