laughter, it’s good for me

Laughter is an orgasm triggered by the intercourse of sense and nonsense.  ~Author Unknown

I’m sorry, I don’t know what it is about me and sex lately, I can even find it in a quote about laughter.

Anyway…

I absolutely LOVE to laugh.  It doesn’t take a whole lot to make me laugh, I do it quite easily.  TV shows, comedians, the funny bud lite commercial about mr. this or that guy.   I love them all.  I don’t think I am one of those annoying people who will laugh at just anything though.  I think I have pretty good taste but I have been told that I can have a pretty dark sense of humor too.  What can I say, I get it from my dad. 

Lately I’ve enjoyed fining some of the most clever, humorous, sardonic bloggers, I think they are just hilarious.  Sometimes I’ll stumble upon a blogger, if I like them or find them interesting in any way sometimes I’ll look at some of the blogs on their blogroll.  Last night I came across a blog called “A Day in the Wife“.  What was funny was several posts down she mentions jokingly that her husband generously offered to spank her.  I really wasn’t expecting that to come up.  Sigh… if she only knew… and I considered commenting.  I wondered what she would think about a certified spanko advertising her blog.  Anyway, I was just browsing her blog while laying in bed waiting for Brad to come back.  After he came back to lay down I was having so much fun I decided to keep reading for a while.  I starting chuckling to myself as her humor was grabbing me.  It wasn’t long before I was having a hard time controlling my volume.  I was giggling uncontrollably and rolling around the bed trying to get ahold of myself.  It was great.   While Brad appreciates my laughter, he does less so while he is trying to sleep.  (Just one more post honey, I promise…)  After about 10 minutes of this I knew I couldn’t put it down just yet and had to leave the room before I became a real annoyance.  I had the best time laughing with Julie about Nancy Regan wallpaper, vampire movie whores, vibrators, life with her husband, a stuffed squirrel, sex dens at the mall, and there’s so much more.  She makes everything seem funny.  Check her out, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. 

 

 

7 thoughts on “laughter, it’s good for me

  1. Ally,I just love jokes and funny stories too. I will have to check it out when I have time, but thanks for the notification. I have one too, that I’ll have to get back to you on! Laughter is the best medicine in my book!

  2. Ronniesoul says:

    You can’t beat a good laugh Ally.

    Thanks for the link will definitely have to pop over.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  3. Sara says:

    And won’t this blogger be a bit surprised to be descended upon by a bunch of spankos? Thanks for the link!

  4. Mick says:

    You know, I think there’s a pretty strong linke between laughter and sexuality. I love to hear my woman laugh.

  5. Brinlee says:

    Thanks for the link, Allie. I’ll have to check it out 🙂

    -Brinlee

  6. hissweetlittlewife says:

    Thanks for the suggestion! She is just too funny!

Leave a Reply

