Just for fun…

I stole this from Problogger Blog Tips –

How would you live your life differently if you had one month to live?

It’s a question I was asked recently and while it’s one we’ve all heard before I think it’s something well worth pondering at different times. I also like to apply it to different areas of my life – like blogging….

If you had only one month left before you had to stop doing it or making money from it – how would that impact your blogging?

  • how would it impact the topics that you wrote about?

  • how would it impact the calls to action you gave your readers?

  • how would it impact the passion and focus that it brought to your blogging?

 

How would you approach your last month of blogging?

5 thoughts on “Just for fun…

  1. M:e says:

    Do you know, if it was the one month to live question, I’m not sure I’d be blogging at all. Quite interesting that for me, because I’ve always used my writing as a way of processing as well as sharing. I guess with that sort of news life would just be too precious, and I’d want to spend as much of it as possible with HWMBA and my family….or revisiting all the places I love while I still could.

    If it was the one month and then I couldn’t blog anymore, then I guess I’d want to see if I could focus on all the postings that I’ve often thought of writing about but was never sure anyone would quite ‘get’.

    love and hugs xxx

  2. KayLynn says:

    Honestly Ally,

    D told me years ago to live each day with no regrets. He claims he does and that each day is a theoretical ‘good day to die’. And who knows, maybe this is the case (one month to go)and I’m unaware? So I should be doing already what I’d be doing had I the knowledge.

    My blogging has gone from fantasy, whining & anxiety, to hopefully some thoughtful ideas I’d write for me. Being accepted for who you are brings peace. But I’ll give this more thought throughout my day! Take Care Ally

    PS What made you post this topic?

  3. Simply Me says:

    I know i probably wouldnt be blogging but then again its always been a way for me to vent, to reflect on the day. I think overall you would see less complaining and more counting of blessings. Just from having such a “intense” experience with my past Master i now am so greatful for my true friends and for my man today. Sometimes reality is cold but fortunately most of us have time to get back up and move on, making the best of surviving.

  4. jslittlelady says:

    If it was me …..I think I’d blog about all those controversial issues I never talk about because I don’t want to argue or offend anyone. I’d probably also share some personal stuff that I wouldn’t share normally. Just because what the heck why not??

  5. My first thought was that I wouldn’t be blogging, but seeing as I am dying, I may not be well enough to do as many things as I’d like. I have to say that most likely I would blog about what I was feeling and what was happening to me. Perhaps down the road there might be someone going through the same thing and they might find comfort and strength from reading how I had handled it. Conversely, knowing that others might be inspired by how I handle things, the blogging may effect my own feelings and actions.
    Interesting and thought provoking post!

Leave a Reply

