Happy Mother’s Day and more…

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there.  This has been a sort of Mother’s Day weekend for me.  My kids enjoy making things for others and so I’ve gotten cards and coupons, Brad helped the kids make a picture frame, lotion and body spray (Bath and Body Works new summer vanillas collection Coconut is my new fave!), and donuts.  Every time something came home for me…. my daughter says – “here’s your mother’s day donut mommy!”.   She is so cute. 

I am really looking forward to leaving this week for Brad’s surgery, he is too.  It’s a week long process and surgery won’t even happen until the  18th.  We have the weekend to ourselves and Saturday is our 11th anniversary.  Sometimes it seems like a long time and sometimes it seems to have flown by so fast.    I love that we got married in spring, a time when I seem to feel my best.  New life and green is popping up all around us.  Trees are flowering, bulbs are coming up, the sun warms the air, and many times we are treated to a nest of baby bunnies in our yard.    We have to be very careful when mowing the lawn because they are hidden so well.  

Love is the poetry of the senses.  ~Honoré de Balzac

All through the long winter, I dream of my garden. On the first day of spring, I dig my fingers deep into the soft earth. I can feel its energy, and my spirits soar. ~

Helen Hayes
4 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day and more…

  1. amicablesettlement says:

    Hiya Ally 🙂
    I hope you had a great Mother’s Day and Happy Anniversary too! I really like spring. It is so nice to get back outside and work in the garden. Have a safe trip and lots of fun! (as much as you can have awaiting surgery)
    Salvia

  2. mouse says:

    Crossing fingers hoping that Brad’s surgery goes well. Have a great anniversary. Sounds like you had a great mother’s day!

    Hugs,
    mouse

  3. Katia says:

    Happy Anniversary- I hope Brads surgery goes well.

  4. jslittlelady says:

    happy anniversary. Hope you have a good week and praying Brad’s surgery will be successful without any complications

Leave a Reply

