Things I Love

It’s not a comprehensive list but these are some things that I love:

sitting outside on a mildly warm day with a light breeze and nothing to do

playing with puppies

seeing my kids be nice to each other when they don’t know I am watching

quiet time

reading

rollerblading on a flat surface

meaningful moments with friends

encouraging words from my husband

when somebody seems to understand me

waking up in the morning with a golden light coming through my window and the time to lay there and enjoy it

good movies/good music/good blogs 😉

a good laugh

6 thoughts on “Things I Love

  1. Ally,
    That’s a great list. I like many of those as well, but have NEVER been on roller blades – good for you that you can stay up on those things, lol! My favorite is the one where your kids are nice, even though they don’t know that you’re watching. That is sweet! I like that one over here too!
    Hugs,
    Elysia

  2. greengirl says:

    beautiful list – mine includes sitting on the front porch swing with my husband and watching/feeling the spring thunderstorms roll their way in.

  3. KayLynn says:

    I love this post Ally. It is a good way to get to know you better.

  4. Ronnie says:

    Lovely Ally. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

  5. Ally says:

    Elysia – thank you, the kids being nice to each other is rare, but it does happen 🙂

    greengirl – I love your comment about spring storms, I love watching them too

    thanks Kaylynn!

    thank you and your welcome Ronnie!

  6. Janet says:

    I completely agree with your list…well all but the rollerblading. The puppy I play with is 140 pounds but he is still my puppy and makes me so happy.

    I would have to ad laying in bed in my HOH’s arms and listening to the rain…..VERY peaceful.

    Thanks for making us all think about what makes us happy.

    Janet

Leave a Reply

