share the love

This is one of my new favorite songs, if anyone cares.  It’s ok with me if you don’t want to listen, I just really like the lyrics, you’ll see those too at the link. 

Live Like We’re Dying

It’s (yes, another cliche) song about not taking life and the people you love or care about for granted.  It’s way too easy to do.  For me, there isn’t a thought more scary than getting to the end of life and feeling like I wasted it.  I don’t know when I will die, it might be 60 yrs from now, it might be tomorrow.  How much more important is it then to appreciate what we have right now?

4 thoughts on “share the love

  1. Justme says:

    Things can change so fast. And it is much too easy to take the people we love for granted. Thank you for posting that, I needed the reminder that I should enjoy and be thankful for even the sticky, peanut butter hand prints all over the kitchen. It’s too easy to get bogged down in the details and forget the big picture.

  2. Justme says:

    OH! I forgot to say…Hello! I discovered your story a few days ago and I am looking forward reading more of your journey.

  3. Mick says:

    It’s important to enjoy the moment and take our chances, isn’t it?

  4. Ally says:

    Hello Justme, It’s a great song, isn’t it. Glad you commented and are coming back!

    Mick – yes it is!

Leave a Reply

