In preparation…

As you know we are fond of post it notes around here.  Brad and I are going away (alone!) Thursday through Sunday and so you may see notes around the house like this:

Consequently you may also see one like this:

I don’t know if he was kidding or not but he really did say that he was going pack the spoon.  Why on earth we would possibly need to take that I don’t know… I won’t be doing any cooking.  Used properly, the belt and paddle can be two of my favorite things, so we’ll see.

4 thoughts on “In preparation…

  1. Sara says:

    Very cute! Now THAT is a good use for post-it notes…blogging! To pack or not to pack, that is often the question. Hope the trip is awesome!

    P.S. encourage him to bring the spoon so it can somehow, very mysteriously, get lost!

  2. mouse says:

    I agree with ya! Regardless of anything tho, it sounds like a fun trip.

    mouse

  3. greengirl says:

    I hope you both have a great trip, with thick walled accomodations.

  4. Ally says:

    Sara – the unfortunate thing is that spoons are way too easy to replace

    mouse – I know it will be really nice to get away without the kids

    greengirl – thanks and I’m hoping the walls are thick too

Leave a Reply

