response to your comments

Thanks everyone for your comments (on the previous post).  I’m still not sure I know what I am talking about.  I do know this, I’m not concerned or worried about my response/feelings about it.  No matter what we do or don’t do, it will be fine.  It wasn’t a bad experience, just not sure it would be beneficial at this point to do it again.  As Sara said, it’s good to experiment, try new things, grow in trust. I think that I am a person that needs to know about big things coming up.  I don’t need to know ahead of time for any kind of maintenance or play, but new and big carry weight.  I was overwhelmed, time might have helped, I just don’t know. On the flip side of that, other than new and big, I didn’t have a whole lot going on inside, I was in a happy and relaxed place before we started, I’m not sure why I expected any kind of emotional release, maybe sometimes there is just not one to have.  I don’t know, something to think about.  Kaylyn – same deal, I am not sure that any amount of prep would or would not have changed my reaction, but who knows.  Greengirl – thanks, it took me a looonggg time to write (and even longer to publish it), and thank goodness for friends who help us work all these things out and make sense of them. Mick – it may be a while before we try that again, I’m not sure that either of us knows exactly how we feel about it.

I really appreciate everyone’s feed back, it helped me see some things that weren’t there before.  Since I wrote the above paragraph Brad and I have talked about the last post and decided wait awhile before we do that again.  It may be something we have to grow into, if we even decide that we like it or want to do it again.  We’ll see….

4 thoughts on “response to your comments

  1. Sara says:

    Ally, it has been my experience that it is often (not always but often), good to try new things I am wondering about. As to the outcome, the benefit, the release, for me it is not always clear or consistent. Sometimes things work well, and the next week the seemingly exact same thing may not be so wonderful. It is not always clear why. I have learned to more or less roll with it, and to accept that everything…spanking,sex, dinner, is not always going to be amazing, perfect or stellar. I figure our averages are way above most! 😉

  2. Ally says:

    Sara – I couldn’t agree with you more… I’m rolling with it as best as I can.

  3. mouse says:

    Sometimes you try something new…and it’s just not what you thought it would be like. Then other times it’s more…

    like Sara wrote it’s not always clear…

    hugs,
    mouse

  4. KayLynn says:

    I learned a great deal from your perspective. You are at peace with letting your feelings and reactions be an unknown entity at this point in time. I admire you for that. hugs, KayLynn

Leave a Reply

