A new year

 The other day I saw a Dr Phil quote and it caught my attention -“If you want more, you have to require more from yourself.”  It frustrated me then because it was the week before Christmas.  “I can’t possibly require more of myself right now.  I have nothing left.  I am drained”.   But now Christmas is over and instead of “holiday drop” I feel relieved and I am looking forward to the new year.  I always feel refreshed at New Year’s, it’s a time to take stock and refocus.  I have more energy and I can make plans and set goals.  My goal for this week is to set some realistic and definitive goals for this year.  One of those goals has got to be to work on staying open.  I’ve majorly regressed in this area in the past few months.  Not sure why or how that happened, it just did.   This year I want to continue to grow into and know the person I am, to be more self-assured, be more open, and to make better choices.

6 thoughts on “A new year

  1. Sara says:

    How exciting to have all of that ahead of you! Wishing you a wonderful new year Ally!

  2. Janet says:

    Have a wonderful New Year Ally.

    It is awesome this year to make resolutions for myself, it is the first year that it is a completely unselfish resolution. It is to be more submissive, respectful and mindful of my HOH. Wish me luck!!!

    Enjoy this wonderful new decade!

  3. greengirl says:

    Ally,

    Best of luck with all you undertake in the new year.

  4. mouse says:

    I really like the way you think…

    mouse

  5. Ronnie says:

    Wishing you a wonderful year ahead Ally.

    LOve.
    Ronnie
    xx

  6. Mick says:

    I’m wishing you a happy new year, too.

Leave a Reply

