kitchen counters and paddles

Hey everybody, I am starting to feel better, thank you for all your supportive comments.   The closer we get to Christmas the easier it is to let go of some of whatever it is inside me.  The week after Christmas Brad will be off work all week, I am really looking forward to spending more time together.  It should be a relaxing time.

I wanted to share something funny that Brad did this morning, I’m still laughing about it.  (Sara, I know you will appreciate this one.)  I’ve  been trying to keep our kitchen counters clear of clutter, which is no easy task with all the baking, school papers, cards, and pictures floating around the house.  Brad hates clutter and the kitchen counters see the most of it.  Anyway, they have looked pretty good the past couple days and this morning he left me a note on the counter.  It says “counter looks awesome!  you can keep it looking awesome!”  and below he drew a very muscular looking guy wielding a paddle.    I laughed when I saw it and told him he was very funny.  He wanted to know if it was threatening enough…. (don’t worry, he was kidding.)

8 thoughts on “kitchen counters and paddles

  1. mouse says:

    Yay!

    I wish you a very merry christmas and wonderful new year!

    hugs,
    mouse

  2. Meow says:

    The kitchen counter is a magnet for everything! Don’t you love those little “reminders”? Have a great Holiday! Meow

  3. Ronnie says:

    LOL, lovely reminder.

    Wishing you a wonderful Christmas filled with love, peace and happiness.

    Merry Christmas.

    Love.
    Ronnie
    xx

  4. Mick says:

    Sounds like Brad and I are made of similar stuff (stuffing? Nevermind). Anyway, I like the kitchen counter clear, too.

    I’m glad you’re feeling better.

    Merry Christmas, and happy New Year!

  5. Sara says:

    What is it with men and those kitchen counters anyway? And, how come THEIR stuff is not clutter I ask??? Oh right, because he who holds the paddle gets the last word…how could I forget?

    It seems Brad is enjoying his leverage, and once that starts…well 2010 should be interesting!

    Wishing you the best of the Holidays!

  6. Ally says:

    mouse – Merry Christmas to you too!

    Meow – it is a magnet for stuff, and I promise it’s not all mine

    Ronnie – Merry Christmas!

    Mick – I don’t know what it is with men these days. Gone are the days of women complaining about guys leaving all their stuff laying around, at least with most people I know. Thanks, and Merry Christmas!

    Sara – see above comment to Mick, I can’t tell you how many women I know have husbands that are more picky about the house than they are… oh well. Merry Christmas!

  7. KayLynn says:

    It’s so refreshing to hear about other’s clutter. Wow he spanks and draws – what a catch! Happy New Year. KayLynn

  8. Ally says:

    KayLynn- yes, every once in a while he surprises me by doing something cute like that

Leave a Reply

