a good talk

Brad and I had a much needed talk last night.  We talked about many things.  One of the things that went wrong the other night was that we were both unclear as to what was going on with each other. 

Do not fear for his sanity, my husband is not petty enough to spank over post it notes, he assures me.  He says he used it as an excuse, he felt I needed a good spanking.  Well, I did, that is for sure.  I turned into a crazy person on Saturday and he really had no idea what was going on with me.  I know why I turned into a crazy person and it did not have a whole lot to do with reality, it was a med complication.  It is interesting that he feels he needs an excuse, I’ve assured him he does not.  Our dynamic has been severely interrupted, more than I thought, but we will get back on track.  He has been walking around on his own a bit and that is a good sign. 

Anyway, we were able to clear up a lot things between us last night. I’ve been promised some quality time tonight so I’m looking forward to that!

7 thoughts on “a good talk

  1. Sir J says:

    that is good to hear both the talk last night and the promise of tonight.

  2. mouse says:

    yay! I’m glad when things can work out!

    hugs,

    mouse

  3. Ally says:

    Mouse and J – Thank you, thank you!

  4. Sara says:

    Talking is a wonderful thing! I still think you need multiples of post it notes in every shape and color…to show him your sincere commitment to his cause! “A post it note in very corner!”

  5. Ronnie says:

    Happy to hear you both managed to have a talk. Hope you had a good evening.

    Love.
    Ronnie
    xx

  6. Florida Dom says:

    Great to see that you both know the value of communication. A relationship can never have too much communication.

    FD

  7. Mick says:

    It’s never about just one thing, is it?

Leave a Reply

