my little girl

I put a lot of effort into encouraging my daughter to feel good about herself, inside and out.  She is only 4 but I still think it matters.  I think my little girl is going to be ok…

Ally: Hey D, do you want to dress up and go take pictures today by the creek?  

D: Yeah!

Ally: You can be my model, it’ll be fun. 

D: No I can’t!

Ally:  Do you know what a model is?

D: No

Ally: It’s someone who poses for pictures and they are on tv and in magazines…

D: Oh………. I think we should put me in the newspaper… I should be in lots of them so everybody can see how pretty I am!

 

If you saw her, you’d agree! 🙂

7 thoughts on “my little girl

  1. Meow says:

    How sweet! I had 2 little girls, once upon a time! Now they’re grown up but I still think they should be in newspaper!! Yours sounds precious!! Meow

  2. mouse says:

    too cute ally! I’ll bet she’s just like you!

  3. Sir J says:

    the apple does not fall far from the tree

  4. Ronnie says:

    She sounds so lovely.

    Ronnie
    xx

  5. Katia says:

    I love the perspective that children have…she sounds adorable.

  6. Mick says:

    I’m sure she is quite beautiful.

    I remember being completely surprised by how powerfully I loved my children the moment I heard their heartbeats while they were still inside their mother.

  7. Ally says:

    Thanks for your comments everyone! I’m not biased or anything, but she really is so adorable. Personality and all.

Leave a Reply

