Honest Blogger

I was nominated by Sara,  so I worked hard to put this list together.

Here are ten things about me, honestly:

1.  I once had a pet rat.  People are usually horrified when I tell them that but they actually make really good pets.

2.  I’m 5’4, 126lbs, straight dark brown hair, my eyes used to be more blue and now I would describe them as blueish-hazel

3.  I am a night person by nature, left to my own devices I would eventually end up sleeping all day and be up all night

4. I am related to a well known poet in history

5. I don’t mind cooking, but one thing I have a really hard time with is touching raw meat.  I will if I absolutely have to but most of the time Brad comes to my rescue.  Chicken breasts are the worst. Everyone in my family makes fun of me for this.

6.  When I am stressed I grind my teeth at night in my sleep

7.  I would much rather spend time with someone one on one, than in a group of people.

8.  A compliment I often receive from people is that they love my laugh

9. I absolutely hate to be tickled.  It will make me laugh because I can’t help it, but I’ll be furious inside. 

10. I can’t sleep unless I have a blanket on top of me, even in the summer.  Also, I like to have a fan running, I want the room completely dark (I even turn the alarm clock face down), and I like the door closed.  Perfection is having the window fan in the window blowing cool air inside.

11 thoughts on “Honest Blogger

  1. Meow says:

    Ally, thanks for passing the “Honest Blogger” torch to me. I’ll get something posted in a day or two. I love your list! People are so interesting! And, Ick, I hate to deal with raw meat, too! Lash does the Thanksgiving Turkey at our house. Meow

  2. Katia says:

    Thanks Alley- I too will get something posted. I also like my room very dark.

    Katia

  3. Sara says:

    Thanks for the fun facts! I once baked the yucky stuff inside the turkey…who knew they left all that stuff wrapped up in there??? 😦

    Now I leave that to Grant too!

  4. cultivateddiscipline says:

    I will not laugh at the raw meat thing,,,I will not, I will repress my laughter and be your friend in the face of the chicken breast.

  5. Mick says:

    I hate being tickled too–I’m a very poor sport about it.

  6. Ronnie says:

    Ally, thanks for the award, see what I can come up with in a day or two.

    It’s nice to know a little something about you. I hate to handle raw meat as well, that will be on my list as well.
    Ronnie
    xx

  7. Ally says:

    Meow, Katia, Sara, CD, Mick, and Ronnie-
    It is fun to find out what we all have in common, and fun coming up with that list.

    CD – thanks for all your support and for NOT laughing 🙂

    Ally

  8. We have 3,5,6,7,9,10– all in common. 🙂 That’s one reason I love your blog so much, I feel like there’s someone kind of like me out there in the world.

    Anyhow, thanks for the nomination. I finished my list a few minutes ago, so it’s up.

  9. Sir J says:

    Ally, Thank you for nominating me and as you have asked I am sure I would like to participate however, forgive my ignorance, but what am I suppose to do?

    J.

  10. Ally says:

    Jane, I’ll check it out asap. That’s a lot of numbers!

    Sir J – I answered your question on your blog as you probably already know, but if you need more let me know.
    Ally

  11. Sir J says:

    Ally, as per your request I have posted on the Honest Blogger my 10 or so answers. Thank you for including me. J.

Leave a Reply

