one more “rule”

Well, new rule for the house.  Or rather the garage.

Don’t leave the garage door open when you leave the house, or at night, or overnight. 

It’s not like I did it on purpose.  I don’t WANT someone to break into our house!*  I don’t normally forget about it, but for some reason it’s happened three times this week.  It’s been so crazy around here lately, I’m not that surprised.  Brad was nice enough to let it go the first two times, I don’t think he will this time.  uh, I know he won’t.

Anyway, next Sat. I will be leaving for vacation for 8-9 days.  Brad has to stay home for some work stuff, I’ll be going with other family members.  I had an idea to do some kind of interview/questions for fun with him and have it ready to go out that week.  I’ve been trying to come up with questions based on my old posts but welcome any suggestions.  And who knows, maybe he throw out a post of his own while I’m gone. 

*I have an irrational fear of serial killers.  I mean it’s healthy to be afraid of serial killers, but not to wonder if they are around the corner all the time.  It all started when I attended this serial killer training for work and learned way more than I needed to know.  I think it messed me up for life. It’s not so much the dying you should be afraid of, it’s what they do before they kill you. (shivers) 
3 thoughts on “one more “rule”

  1. Sara says:

    Ally, as I said to you earlier, new rules are often an issue of mindfulness, and they do take a while to get used to. It will come…and Brad will help make sure of that! 😉

  2. Sir J says:

    we a friend who did this recently she did not notice the car was not all the way in and the garage door hit the bumper and went back up. Now they are shopping for new bikes and new tools.

  3. Ally says:

    Sara, he has…

    J – Brad would KILL me if anything happened to the power tools!

    Ally

Leave a Reply

