blog thoughts

I have been reading and reading so many blogs.  It’s fun, informative, entertaining, and at times very confusing.  Being relatively new to the spanking/blogging world, it can be overwhelming.  There are as many opinions as blogs out there, so many different types of relationships, so many terms, so many topics.  Sometimes, just when I think I have developed an opinion about something, I will read a post or a comment, and then I am not so sure.  Consequently, I am spending a large amount of time thinking about all these things.  It’s becoming a bit too much.  I’m not saying that I don’t enjoy it most of the time.  I just have to make myself take a step back so it doesn’t become unhealthy.   

As for all these different types of relationships.  DD, D/s, M/s, and others… I know where Brad and I are at, I know what we are not, I know that we don’t really need a label, title, or category.  We are just what we are, what we’ve decided to incorporate into our lives.  I like to read blogs by people similar to myself but I also like to read blogs by people in all different types of relationships, even when they are very different from my own.  I can still learn from and enjoy them.  What does get kind of complicated when I read lots of blogs is this:  Within my relationship with my husband, there are boxes where I put stuff.  Here’s the box for DD, here’s the box for spanking and sex, here’s a box for plain vanilla sex, here’s the box of ideas about sex and spanking that are hot and I would consider doing, here’s another box of ideas relating to sex and spanking that I would not consider doing.  Here’s the box of stuff that I wish I had never even read.  All the time these stupid boxes are getting mixed up, rearranged,  stressed and torn.   Sometimes boxes overflow and make a mess of things, and then other times certain boxes are empty. There are things that are a turn on, something I’d like to see in our lives, there are some turn ons that are only good for fantasy, or only good on the computer screen.  There have been events that happened between us, and turned out not to be what I thought it would.  I suppose these are the trials of experimentation, and that is OK.  It makes life interesting, even if it’s difficult sometimes.  I know that I would never want to go back to the way things were before we started all this .

2 thoughts on “blog thoughts

  1. Sara says:

    Ally, practically everyone I know goes through this. First, waaay too much time on the computer, but it is soooo interesting and even can become addictive. And then you feel like a sponge, wanting to drink up every piece of information you can, and there is always more. I think you will find in time, that your sense of what is right for you will firm up, at least what’s right for now, and it becomes easier to sift through stuff. Some boxes get eliminated because you don’t even think the stuff is worth keeping anymore. On the other hand, if you are open to growth, and allow yourselves, you might just find that something that is an absolute “No” right now, might be a “maybe” in a year. and a “yes” in two. And how wonderful it is to be excited about your marriage! I think we all are the lucky ones.

  2. Ally says:

    Sara, we are SO lucky to be excited about our marriage. Not many people I know are… I definately spend too much time on the computer soaking it all up. I’ve got to watch it, if I don’t cut back I’m going to find myself with rules about computer time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

