VACCUUM CORD DRAMA AND MUCH MUCH MORE

It all started Friday afternoon, I walk into my family room and see that my dog has chewed up the vaccuum cord.  Ordinarily, this is not a huge deal, a minor annoyance, we fix it and move on with our lives.  HOWEVER, in our house, Brad hates to not have things put away.  In fact we just had a disscussion about putting things away so they don’t get messed up or somebody gets hurt…see where this is going?  I like to leave stuff out if I know I am going to use it again in the next day or so.  I was going to finish vaccuuming later, so I didn’t wrap the cord up, I personally think that would be a waste of time (it takes a whole minute or so.)  So apparently my dog didn’t get the memo about how chewing up cords would get me in trouble.  I knew as soon as I saw what happened I was in for it.   When Brad got home I told him the dog chewed up the cord

he says – was it laying out on the ground

me – (crap) yeah

Brad – didn’t we just talk about that, I knew something like this would happen (…more words that I don’t remember…) you know your going to get a spanking for this  (now he’s grinning at me, I swear he’s enjoying this)

me – yeah, I had a feeling

So our night goes on, I make dinner, we go to my son’s ball game, the kids go to sleepovers, and we are alone driving home, he asks me if I want to be spanked now, or tomorow.   No way do I want to be thinking about this all night so I said let’s do it now.  (After going home and showering we were planning on going out for the night.)  So we get home and go back to the bedroom, I can see that Brad has the wooden spatula.  The extent of our conversation at this point is – ok, let’s get this over with (my sentiments exactly).  Brad bends me over the bed (his position of choice, thankfully he did not take my shorts off, that’s rare) and he sits next to me and wraps his arm around my waist.  I don’t ever try to get away from him, but sometimes it becomes overwhelming and I stand up (I can’t help it, I swear).  He starts spanking me hard and fast, I can always take it for about a  minute, and I did, but it starts to become overwhelming, my butt felt like it was on fire and it was sending a message to my brain – something along the lines of “what the heck are you doing, get out of here!”.  I stood up and told him it hurt too much, I can’t stay still.  He firmly told me to lay back down with an “or else” tone in his voice… I did and he tightened his grip on me.  He spanked a bit more, until I was about to lose it (he’s very good at knowing when that point is reached.  I have not ever started crying due to spanking but he must be taking cues from my whimpering owws and wiggling around).  He got up and walked to our dresser, put his implement down, and I stayed right there on the bed not really knowing what was going to happen next.  He  came back over, gave me a couple a swats with his hand and pulled me up off the bed.  I stood up and looked at him, he took my face in his hands and asked gruffly “do you need more?”.  I said I did not and then he kissed me… I believe at this point the punishment portion of the evening concluded and we went on to more romantic activities, which ironicly included some very hard hand spanking (that I really enjoyed :). )  

 

WHO ARE YOU AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH MY HUSBAND?

After that we got ready to go out.  Since the kids were gone we jumped in the shower together.  That was fun, we actually had a good conversation there. 

Brad – You know I’ve never been one of those guys who was really into butts.  I mean you’ve always had a nice butt (thanks honey!) but I wasn’t wanting to touch it all the time.  Now I love spanking your butt, I love the feel of it, rubbing it… (there was more but I don’t remember all of it, and you get the picture.)

I’m thinking, ok, who is this man?  Up until now, spanking has kind of been my thing, and I felt like he was mostly just playing along.  Not that he didn’t enjoy it, but when your into it, your reallllly into it.  So my husband seems to have turned kinky on me, and I couldn’t be happier.  But there’s more….

Brad- Hey Ally, since we are going out tonight,  wear a skirt…oh and don’t wear any panties. 

Ally – (!?!?!)  really? why? (duh)  I don’t want to go to your friends apt without underwear on and in a skirt

Brad – well just bring some and you can put them on before we go in

Ally – I can do that

Again, I’m thinking, who is this person?  Asking me to wear a skirt isn’t a big deal, I don’t mind wearing them, but I am much more of a jeans and a cute top kind of girl.  This was so weird, but amusing, and being the lovely sumissive wife that I am I followed directions.  We were going to go to some friends of his that had just moved into a new apartment and they were having kind of an open house thing.  I don’t know why I did this, but I grabbed a black thong to put on on our way out.  I might as well have not had anything on.   Whatever, I felt better knowing there was something there and I thought Brad would like it too. 

After that we decided to go downtown to a restaurant that we love.  It was pretty late but we got to sit out on the patio, listen to a cool band, and have some amazing food.  It was really really nice to just be together without the kids.   All night Brad kept saying stuff like “hey there’s a dark alley,  I could bend you over and spank you in there.” (umm no thanks) and “I’d like to take you to the top of ‘insert name’ building and spank you.” 

We went home and concluded our evening with more fun and spanking and then passed out for the night.

The next morning we got up and he decides one of the things he’s going to do that day is fix the vaccuum.  Then he proceeds to tell me how avoidable this was, if I had just wrapped up the cord, this is a pain in the ass…”I think you need another spanking”  I was pretty sure he was joking, but it was kind of hard to read.  I told him that’s not fair and nothing more came of it.  It was slighly unsettling b/c now I feel like he’s still mad at me about it.  We ended up going to three stores trying to find a part we need and by the last one he’s glaring at me and saying “you see what a pain in the butt this is”.  I told him I was sorry and he could stop yelling at me about it.  Now I was starting to get upset, and thinking about things in my head.  Isn’t one of the benefits of a dd relationship NOT having long drawn out drama and strife between the two people.  Did I not experience the consequences for this last night?  Why do I now have to deal with this stuff coming at me now?  I get that he would have rather been doing other things, but I couldn’t undo what happened.  So, the day went on and I felt like there was this big wall between us.  Later on, he said that he was sorry for the rude comment, I told him it was fine.  I was still debating on did I want to talk about how I felt or not.  Finally at bed time we are laying there watching tv and I was so uncomfortable.  I got up and went to lay on the couch to try to fall asleep, but I could not relax.  I knew I wasn’t going to be able to sleep until I got the words out and communicated somehow tonight.  I went and wrote him a short note about how I felt, I gave it to him when I realized he was still awake in our room.  He agreed that he was being unfair and we worked it all out.  Slowly, I am getting more and more comfortable sharing what I am feeling with him.  I can’t say this is easy, but it’s been getting easier each time. 

All in all, it was a very interesting weekend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “VACCUUM CORD DRAMA AND MUCH MUCH MORE

  1. Hermione says:

    Interesting? That’s an understatement! I like the fact that he gave you the choice of being spanked that night or the next.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

  2. Angie says:

    Hi, and always fascinating to get a peek at how other couples do this.

    And I’m with you, waiting sucks, if I have any say, I always pick as soon as I can too!

  3. Sara says:

    You are both changing, and I promise the fun is just beginning! Good for you both! I love that you are letting him explore and try things too, and supporting that. Smart gal!

    As for the carryover of anger…yes, unfair…but it makes sense in that while you experienced the consequences already, he had not…fixing the thing! It still minimized the stress for you both I am sure.

  4. Ally says:

    Hermione,
    yes, it was nice for him to let me choose, he can be sweet like that.

    Angie,
    I know, it’s really interesting to get a peek into other’s lives. I love reading blogs, I’ve been reading some of your lately!

    Sara,
    We are having a good time, most of the time and changing a ton! I love that Brad is getting into things the way I am… I see your point about the anger thing, makes sense.

    Thanks,
    Ally

Leave a Reply

