LAST NIGHT

Last night did not go as planned.  Communication problems again I suppose, some hurt feelings.  It was not in vain though as I have learned a few things about myself.  I still have issues with trying to control situations, I failed to submit when I should have, just because my feelings got hurt. I didn’t trust Brad that things would be ok, if I just would follow directions.  I can’t say that I won’t make these same mistakes again, but I’m going to try and work on these things.    Trust and submission go hand in hand.  Do I trust him? yes  Is there any reason not to? no    Do I have a long family history of women be overbearing, critical, absolutely not submissive, nags? yes (Brad would laugh at this, he knows exactly who I’m talking about)  Anyway, that’s no excuse as I’ve made a conscious desision to go the other way. My marriage is a thousand times better for it.  I will have to be more aware of what I’m doing in the moments when I am upset, angry, or anything else like that.    I am happy to say that I have been promised a better night tonight and I am really looking forward to it.

2 thoughts on “LAST NIGHT

  1. Sara says:

    Ally, for me, for us, trust was a step by step learning process. I didn’t even always know where and why I wasn’t able to trust Grant. A lot of it had zero to do with him. Making a conscious decision is great, but I hope you can be patient with yourself too. Growth isn’t overnight and the process will be full of highs and lows…and well worth it all! Hope tonight is wonderful!

  2. Ally says:

    Thanks Sara, I appreciate that, and yes, we had a good night together 🙂

Leave a Reply

