THE THIRD WHEEL

There is a third wheel in our marriage… it really gets in the way sometimes of just about every aspect of our lives.  The third wheel is some chronic pain in Brad’s hip.  It used to be a leg issue, then lower back, and now it’s moved to his hip.  We feel like we are getting closer to figuring out what the actual problem is all the time, but this has been going on for about 5 years.  He’s been to all kinds of doctors and physical therapists, chiropractors, surgeons, you name it.  He also has a pain management doctor who gives him pain meds that allow him to live somewhat normally most of the time.  For the most part I have appreciated them, BUT…lately they have really thrown a wrench in our sex lives.  The pretty much numb up his whole body and at that point  his sex drive is about shot.  It’s been about 2 days since we’ve had sex, about a week since it’s been more than just a quickie in the AM,  and I’m about to go crazy   Ok, I know two days is not a long time, but I’ve mentioned the hormonal explosion in my body in the previous post…  We have been really busy this week, and we are tired, and we always have to wait til the kids are asleep, by then he’s just not interested.  I tried really hard to engage him last night by pushing some buttons-

we were watching tv last night in the family room and he was laying on the couch… I started to turn the lamp off

B:  can you leave that on, I want to read something

So I left it on, a  few minutes later I turned it off

A:  I want it off, it’s too bright in here (trying to supress a grin)

he raised his eyebrows, I raised mine, he raised his higher (I’m laughing now)

B: you want me come over there and crack your head open (don’t be alarmed, he’s joking)

A: yeah, come on over here and do it (I’m thinking, finanlly, yes! some interaction)

B: you want me to get the spoon?

A: (uhh, no.  Light goes back on.  I’m not playing THAT game)

That was not what I wanted, I would have loved a  fun spanking, but not with the wooden spoon!  I don’t know for sure if he really would have done it, but I wasn’t taking any chances.  But now I’m desperate, and Brad, if you read this today, I’m coming after you tonight!   Love ya! 🙂

2 thoughts on “THE THIRD WHEEL

  1. Sara says:

    DD is such a mixed bag…we give them weapons, and then darn if they don’t want to use them…and when THEY decide! Not always what we had planned, huh?

  2. dieseldiva says:

    I can totally relate to the hormone explosion. Although it’s been almost 20 years ago, OMG how’d I get so old!! Our problem is my husband got MS right when I was ready to molest him daily. REALLY put a cramp in our style lemme tell ya. Since “coming out of the closet” and exploring spanking it’s really revved up both his interest and mine.

    Nice blog. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

